[WALKTHROUGH] Alice in Heartland – Boris Airay [iOS/Android]

 photo fa3d0f47-2046-4355-8954-9d4edb8fee1b_zpsf5eac1bf.png

Hello! Neko’s back with the first walkthrough on this blog! And…..Sheesh, it’s Boris again. I have a long story with this guy since I’ve played the first Heart no kuni no Alice game, the un-revised one (yes, the awfully difficult one with the 104387 turns and visits) and I’ve been trying to make a walkthrough for him a couple of years back. And that ended up in failure, I started up a very informative post about it on my old blog, but then I got lazy, social life was calling, school was calling, EXAMS were calling, so I decided making a sketmatic walkthrough without explaining exactly what was happening…In the end I think i made people only more confused like that since HNKNA is known for its very very long scenes and amount of text, though… And I think I’ve played his route like 4 times in the old game to figure out what the hell was wrong with my walkthrough.. ANYWAY, now that the iOS/Android version of this game is out and it’s in Englis-…err.. ENGRISH, I think I can help you guys make more sense of what are you supposed to do, using my knowledge from the past much more difficult PC versions.
….or so I thought. The Bad End is still really easy to get *thumbs up*. DARN IT QUINROSE.

NO MAJOR SPOILERS

This is a complete guide, that will get you all CGs and scenes related to Boris’ romance route.

We’re going to start with the freakin PROLOGUE (also divided in 3 LONG parts..). Read it if it’s your first time playing this game, good luck with that Engrish ( I swear that if they don’t update the translation with proper English I’m going to flip), or if you already did, just swipe to the right and SKIP Prologue 1. It’s really important to go through the prologue if you’re pursuing Boris, since you’ll get the amount of 5 love points during the second Prologue and that makes it easier to get a Good End. So DON’T SKIP to Episode 1. I know it’s a pain , but we have to deal with it. xD

Ah, another thing:
Wrong answer
Right answer

Prologue 2 starts when you are finally able to choose where you want live for the rest of the game, which will also affect the guys you can get. For example if you choose the Castle of Hearts you, obviously, can’t get Boris, or at least nothing more than friendship, so…. Choose the amusement park. After Gowland makes your ears bleed, the first choice comes up:

I’ll make so much noise and stop him. (traslation: I’ll yell till he stops.)
I have enough to do to close my ears. (I will just keep covering my ears.) – Boris likes. – This will make Boris save you.

 photo IMG_1803_zpsa01b9f5a.png

(After Boris complains about Alice calling him “pink man”, he asks you if you’d actually listen and follow an old man as weird as Gowland.)

Choice 2:

No, I don’t.Goal “ignore Gowland” reached.
Such a thing…

These replies will please Boris and you’ll get a Boris’s prologue CG.

Choice 3: (Boris reveals you Gowland’s surname)

I make fun of his name directly.-Boris likes.- Goal “Make fun of Gowland with Boris” reached!
Or indirectly.

Choice 4: (Gowland asks you if you like the life in Heartland)

I’ve got used to this life.Goal “Ignore responsabilities” reached!
I haven’t got used to this life.

Choice 5:

It makes me awake from this dream.
It is useful for daily life here.evade responsabilities.

Choice 6: (not important for Boris’ GOOD END)

Listen to all explanations. -Choose this if you never heard the explanation from Gowland, it will unlock the picture CGs of Vivaldi, Blood and Julius.
Skip over explanations. – Skip if you can’t be bothered or you already read it.

Prologue 3Amusement park version

(you meet Peter, Vivaldi and Ace at the Hearts Castle and Blood, Elliot and the Bloody Twins at the Hatter’s residence + Julius at the Clock Tower.)
Gowland will ask you what place you liked most when you get back, I personally think you can asnwer whatever place. It doesn’t really matter.) – correct me if I’m wrong. I chose the Clock Tower to stay safe since Gowland likes Julius.
ROUTE CHOICE

Gowland or Boris.<- that’s an obvious answer :’3

(by the way, you can visit other people’s places inbetween encounters. I recommend to concentrate a bit more on the Hatter’s residence. Still not sure if visiting Peter is a requirement for the jealousy event.) testing in progress…

NIGHTMARE EVENT

Is it that amazing?
No, I dont think so. – +1 point of responsability necesary for Boris Good End.

BORIS 2ND ENCOUNTER

CHOICE: (Boris questions you about guns in your world)

Is some cases we should use it but… – GUN MANIAC
We don’t have to use guns even if we have them.

Choice 2: (Gowland wants to play a song for you!)

Fight
Cover ears
Run away

(I would have definitely chosen to”fight” him xD has the funniest outcome, but if you listen you’ll trigger an event later with Gowland and Boris.)

FREE TIME: Hatter’s Residence; encounter Bloody Twins

If you replied “Cover ears” when Gowland spoke to you earlier, you’ll trigger Boris & Gowland event 1.

BORIS 3RD ENCOUNTER

-no choice-

BORIS 4TH ENCOUNTER

CHOICE:

Castle or Hatter’s Residence (I recommend the Hatter’s Residence. Later you’ll be able to choose who you want to visit, either Elliot or the Bloody Twins. /EDIT: I feel so stupid, that I missed this before. But I recommend you save and visit Elliot March first, you’ll get one of the CGs you’ll be missing in his main route, and I spent 3 days trying to figure out what I was missing in his route for not getting his last CG! THIS WAS IT! So SAVE GAME, choose Elliot March, read his event GET CG, LOAD GAME > Choose the Bloody Twins for this route. Bloody twins friendship event 1 GET + CG)

Choice 2:

Maybe – :3
I can’t say

Let me rant for a bit here. What’s the point in asking me if I think the Amusement park is the best place? Whatever I answer Gowland will react the same way! SO WHY. Anyway, just go for the obvious answer…

If you chose to visit the Blood Twins the past 2 times you’ll get Boris&Twins friendship event 1.

NIGHTMARE EVENT

I just dont want to live in a dream.
I’m just having fun at the moment. <- responsability evasion.

 photo IMG_1821_zpsc7506397.png

BORIS 5TH ENCOUNTER

Choice 1

Of course, I am.
………………….. <- Boris likes

Choice 2

Jazz of the hell <- must be better than classical right?…no?
Classic of the hell
Do not want to listen

FREE TIME: Visit the Heart Castle -> Meet Peter :3 (YES I swear this has a point!..or in the old game did..JUST DO IT)

BORIS 6TH ENCOUNTER

-no choice-

NIGHTMARE EVENTSickly Nightmare

That’s weird…

Hmmm, ok…

BORIS 7TH ENCOUNTER

-Boris wants to help Alice daw :’3-

-no choice-

BORIS 8TH ENCOUNTER

It won’t work
It never happens
<- Boris likes

GOWLAND & BORIS 2 EVENT GET

I decline this time.
I give up and go round with them this time.
<- I mean why would you decline lol

BORIS 9TH ENCOUNTER

-no choice-

NIGHTMARE EVENT

He’s helpless and makes me worry. <- Nightmare will appreciate it xD
I should just abandon him.

FREE TIME : Hatter’s Residence > Bloody Twins/Elliot

 photo IMG_1842_zps690b48fd.png

BORIS CHOICE:

….Me too
<- Boris likes
Uh huh….

BORIS & TWINS 2 EVENT GET

BORIS 10TH ENCOUNTER

-no choice-

BORIS 11TH ENCOUNTER

Choice 1

I want him to be with me as I stay in my room – DON’T QUESTION MEH! Alice sees Gowland as a father, so don’t think weird stuff xD
I want him to take me out for a change
I’m ok, I dont want him to worry about me.

Choice 2

I couldnt think so at all
I didn’t realize it.
– guys like girls that don’t insult their hobbies xD if you want to see sulky Boris, go ahead and choose the first, but then reload and continue from here.

NIGHTMARE CONFETTI CANDIES 1

-aww Nightmare tries to cheer Alice up :’3 DOKIDOKI LEAVE ME ALONE I’M NIGHTMARE BIASED-

BORIS 12TH ENCOUNTER

-I swear Boris is such a kid sometimes- an adorable one :’3-

-no choice-

FREE TIME: Heart Castle – Visit Peter.

 photo IMG_1856_zpscd77ccef.png

BORIS’ ROOM EVENT

You shouldnt do too much.
<- Nicely said of “stop abusing Gowland’s patience” xD
Don’t

NIGHTMARE CONFETTI CANDIES 2

-these are the events that make me daww the most in this game xD-

Boris & Gowland Event 3

I refuse this time for sure.
I give up and go with them this time too. <- dunno if it’s the best choice for Alice’s life at this point but go for it xD

BORIS & TWINS 3

Something is wrong
Somehow I’m jealous
<- yay friendship

NIGHTMARE EVENT

Take his eye patch off. <- doesn’t hurt. :’3
No.

NIGHTMARE CONFETTI CANDIES 3 ( No, I swear we’re not getting on his route/Bad End even if it looks like it xD )

BORIS MUSIC BOX EVENT

I’m happy.
I’m deeply moved.

NIGHTMARE EVENT

But it’s just because this is a dream.
I started liking the people here
. <- responsibilities avoided

BORIS 14TH ENCOUNTER

Ball event soon. This means we’re getting to the decisive point!!-

NIGHTMARE CONFETTI CANDIES 4

BORIS EVENT

Want him all for myself too.
Don’t think I can.
<- TRAP QUESTION

 photo IMG_1912_zps526c2de8.png

BORIS & TWINS 4 EVENT GET

NIGHTMARE EVENT

It’s because Nightmare is good looking
. <- this choice takes you off Nightmare’s “route”.
It’s because I’m interested in Nightmare.

-We shall not two time on Boris lol he gets scary

NIGHTMARE AFTERIMAGE EVENT

I blame Nightmare.
I don’t say anything.

BORIS 15TH ENCOUNTER

FREE TIME: Heart Castle – Visit Peter

Receive them
…Won’t the Queen kill us?
Only appreciate the effort.
<- let’s make this guy happy too. I feel bad for him lol

BORIS’ RIDDLE

I don’t know.
…Boris?
<- again it’s a trap answer.
…Me?

(I initially thought the right answer was “I don’t know” since I felt like it gave off the most positive impact but then I figured out the meaning behind Boris’ riddle. So replying with his name is actually the “right” answer, you’ve managed to see through Boris.)

NIGHTMARE EVENT – ABOUT LOVE

Why me?
I have nothing to apologize for.
<- Alice made peace with herself regarding her mother.

BORIS 16th ENCOUNTER

BORIS & TWINS EVENT 5 & CG GET! (We’re over with twins events now! YAY)

-no choice-

BORIS 17th ENCOUNTER

NIGHTMARE CONFETTI CANDIES 5

-no choice-

BORIS 18TH ENCOUNTER

-BALL TIME= MOMENT OF TRUTH-

(If you did good, then you’re supposed to be able to get two events with Boris at the ball. One for the Romantic event and the other one is a jealousy event. If you didn’t get anything and Alice spent ALL her time with the Amusement Park workers and the ball ends without Boris talking to you, then the route will end up in BAD END.)

 photo IMG_1896_zps77919521.png

IMPORTANT CHOICE! SAVE YOUR GAME HERE.

I refuse Peter. <- Choose this and you’ll get the Boris ROMANCE Event and CGs
I accept him. <- Choose this and you’ll get Boris JEALOUSY EVENT

Whatever you choose you’ll get this choice too after you change:

But it’s fun anyway. <- always choose this one.
I get tired, though.

BORIS JEALOUSY EVENT

-it kind of hurts hearing him say those stuff! >.< But now you guys know why we had to go visit Peter so many times too xD-

You are still able to get the GOOD END after this if you followed me till now. But it is not a pleasant feeling after what you/Alice did to Boris. xD Plus we need to complete all the CGs!

OK, now RELOAD the game and Reject Peter.

BORIS ROMANCE BALL EVENT

-Dance CG get-

Choice: SAVE YOUR GAME AGAIN.

Continue dancing. <- dance CG 2 for your gallery

Reload game.

Stop dancing. <- *coughs* private time CG.<3 + cutest Boris event EVER

-continue game from here-

For some reason Peter still invites you to the castle after the ball. Lol

 photo IMG_1904_zpsd9664d06.png

BORIS 19th ENCOUNTER

Sad<- even if I think it makes a lot more sense to hurt him but let’s be nice xD
Getting angry gradually

( You can choose whichever anyway. At this point it doesn’t matter anymore.)

ENJOY YOUR ENDING!

Note from Neko: I tried to make it as simple as I could and basically wrote everything down and made A LOT of notes while playing. It took me a couple of hours and 2 tries to get Boris’ Good End, but I managed to 100% complete the Boris CG window and Scene window. My experience with the original game helped a lot here, I don’t know if somebody not familiar with it would have been able to figure some stuff out in 2 days, this game is confusing as hell! XD I am not sure if there’s a possiblity to get 2 extra jealousy scenes between Boris and Julius (because Alice tends to like Julius by default and Boris is always jelly xD). You could do that in the original game, so I’ll be doing some testing while I play and edit this post later, to make sure if Peter appears at the ball anyway even if you don’t visit him as many times, and concentrate on Julius at least for two free timezones.

Mini-announcement
at the end here: I decided to make a Download section in this blog too where I’ll upload HD CG packs of the games I make walkthroughs for. So I’ll soon do that for Boris route, in case you want to own them and use them in AMVs, MMVs or as your BG xD

@All screencaps taken by me/Neko. ❤

7 thoughts on “[WALKTHROUGH] Alice in Heartland – Boris Airay [iOS/Android]

    • I’m sorry for the VEEERRYYYY late reply. December and January are my most busy months but now I’m back and rolling. I’m glad this walkthrough helped somebody! Next I’m working on is Elliot’s so you should be getting it soon !

      Like

  1. I seem to be missing Home Event 18 version A… I didn’t follow all the choices, so I got home event version B/C covered in 2 playthroughs… do you happen to know which answers I need to change to get version A?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know how, and I don’t know how you can help…. But I want the music box song… So I can listen to it outside the game… T.T
    And thank you very much for the help completing the game!! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

