[walkthrough] Amnesia: Memories [Shin route ]

 photo 2015-08-28_00097_zpswhbrbmc9.jpg

Let me get on the Amnesia train! I’m still excited I was able to own it so soon!

There are 4 endings available for Shin’s route.GOOD END, NORMAL END, and 2 (actually 3 but it’s only slightly different)DEAD ENDS (yes, I mean it.) Also, don’t be afraid to experiment. I usually save before every choice to see the immediate outcome of both options.

♥GOOD END♥

(notes: To get Shin’s good end it’s important to never doubt him, always trust him and show care for him. He also values sincerity a lot.)

Prologue (I don’t think it really matters what you tell Orion, but this is what I chose.)

I see a strange-looking kid…
I don’t know where to start…
Alright…

I appreciate it.
(Write your name)
It just kinda popped in my head…
Can’t I call the police?

(Save here so you don’t have to replay the prologue everytime)

HEART WORLD

August 1st

(*coughs* That CG turned my brain into a gibberish pile of mess.XD)
You could at least knock.
I’m not very good with directions…
What do you want to drink?
( I tried the other replies. He seems to like black tea and barley tea too so you can go for that, but here you find out that he really loves melon soda 8D)
No need to go to any trouble.

August 2nd

Will you buy me a cake then? (H-How dare he call me “round”???)
Why would you ask that?
(Save here. To get DEAD END1 you’ll have to load from here.)
I didn’t want to go back to the hospital.
What’s with these injuries?
Did you apologize to my dad at the hospital?
A little bit.

August 3rd

…Thanks for telling me.
That sounds fine.
No, I didn’t mind.
(I mean, WHY WOULD YOU?)
You made me cry after my performance?
I don’t want a lot of people to know.

August 4th

(Mission: Fluster Shin STARTO)

Welcome back, Master.
Have you decided, Master?
Yes, Master.
(Mission: Fluster Shin ACCOMPLISHED!)
Thanks for coming here even though you’re busy.
Welcome back, Master.
(Extra Mission: Fluster Toma and Shin ACCOMPLISHED)

August 5th

Are you here to pick me up?
Everyone helped me out.
(Shin is so very aware of others even if he doesn’t look like it eh?)

August 6th

Tell me more about the accident.
So Shin came to find me?
Is Shin okay?

August 7th

Shin isn’t at fault here.

August 8th

Yes, I believe you.
I was saved thanks to you, Shin.

August 9th

Were you searching for me as well? (Even though I was itching to ask about the love triangle)

August 10th

Sorry Toma, Shin and I were going to go out. (Why am I feeling so bad for ditching him? XD)
This is kind of how I see you.
Just…don’t be too forceful.

(awww *fangirl spree*)

August 11th

Do…you want to see some fireworks today?
Would you be okay with it being so loud? (Don’t go for the other option. He seems to be bad with cheesy lines. lol)
It’s because you made the effort.

August 13th

I’m very sorry. (Don’t you people just LOVE Waka? I wish I had a boss like him.)
What’s happening with Shin?
I was running in the dark and slipped.
I was a bit embarassed that he was so close.
I don’t know.
I don’t remember.
No way
. (hahahaha…Excuse me as I laugh at that question. XD)

August 14th

That memory might not be of the accident.

August 15th

Who searched for me that day?

August 16th

No, you’re not, Sawa. I’m happy to go. (Sorry, Toma…If you feel as bad for him as I do, don’t worry. During Bad End 1 playthrough we can notice him!)
I’ll try asking him again next time.
(Save here. You’ll have to load from here for the NORMAL END after we’re done with the Good end.)
This isn’t like you…

August 17th

(Oh, Ikki. lol)

I heard you rescued me.

Was I conscious when you found me?

August 18th

Please tell me how to contact the owner.
Go with Sawa.
(…okay I’m sorry. I’ll keep my biasery towards Toma to myself…!)
…I’ll let you know if he contacts me. (Yep. Hands off.)

August 19th

I really wanted to see you…
What kind of clue?

August 22nd

All options.
Shin, do you have a minute?
(awww Ukyo ♥)

August 23rd

Yeah, it’s fine.
Was this what you were saying before?
I was just so happy to remember again…
Someone tried to help me.

(Optional SAVE. Save when you get asked who you want to share your room with! We can get DEAD END 2 and 3 out of the way here now then load from here and continue towards the GOOD END. These 2 endings don’t actually bring any CG or extra “story” to the gameplay, so if you want to skip them, you can as well skip the following paragraph. One word: Ukyo.)
Choose Sawa.
Someone help… DEAD END
(Load back to choosing your roommate for the night)
Choose Ukyo this time. (He’s so adorable…when he’s not youknowwho)
Were you the culprit…? DEAD END

(Now we can resume. Load back to the roommate choice. PS: You can also try and choose Ikki for the lolz.)

Choose Shin.
Can I sleep next to you…?
Are you scared…?
(both options are fine though)

August 24th

Okay…
Sorry, I’m coming.
Were you in the band with me?
(I’m not going to spoil this for you lol, so choose who YOU suspect )

August 25th

What kind of kid was Shin?

August 26th

I want to go see a movie.
…It’s a promise, okay?
I don’t think I can sing like before.

August 27th

Enjoy the GOOD END

 photo 2015-08-28_00090_zpshiuq0tyf.jpg


♥NORMAL END♥

(Overall doubt Shin. Balance between being nice and making him uncomfortable.)

(Load to 16th of August save I told you to make.)

But it’s not troubling me.

August 17th

I heard you rescued me.
Is it true that Shin stayed back at the lodge?

August 18th

Please tell me how to contact the owner.
Go with Sawa.
If you do like him, tell me, okay?

August 19th

Are you okay…?
But I was waiting for you to come back…

August 22nd

All options.
It won’t take me very long…

August 23rd

Wouldn’t it be better for us to go together?
What are you saying?

I just spaced out a bit from the memory.
I don’t remember.
(You can choose whoever you want as your roommate BESIDES Shin, Sawa or Ukyo for obvious reasons.)

August 24th

Why?
I’d actually rather just go home…
Shin, what is this?
(If you played the GOOD END before this, then I assume you know already. If you just skipped to this section then choose whoever you suspect.)

August 26th

I want to go to a fancy cafe.

…It’s a promise, okay?

August 27th

That wasn’t the case yesterday.

Enjoy the NORMAL END

 photo 2015-08-28_00079_zpszscmci6d.jpg

♥BAD END – TOMA END♥ ( I am not kidding you.)

(Note: Be cold with Shin, suspect him, don’t trust him and make him generally uncomfortable. Instead spend lots of time with Toma. This sounds so bad now that I’m writing it…)

(Load back to August 2nd where I told you to save.)

I didn’t know if I could trust you.
What’s with these injuries?
A memory just came back to me.
I’m okay.

August 3rd

Is this contact info real?
I don’t really feel like walking.
Yeah, I’m sorry…
I’m fine, I just remembered something.
I can’t trust other people.

August 4th

Welcome back, dear customer.
Welcome back, Master.
What would you like to have?
I’ll be back in just a moment.
I’m sorry, you had more important things to do.
Welcome, dear customer.
(haha being stupid is annoying I guess. Good job, you’ll now suck at work! 8D)

August 5th

What happened with prep school?
It went well.

August 6th

What happened?
I remember being found.
I’m sure it was Shin who found me.

August 7th

Thank you, Toma.
(Mission: Be nice to Toma STARTO)

August 8th

I still need to think about it a bit more.
I think your calmness is amazing.

August 9th

Who started this love triangle rumor?

August 10th

All three of us should hang out.

August 11th

I’m sorry, it’s nothing.

August 13th

Can I come back tomorrow…?
Yes, of course.



A friend of mine named Ikki came.
My neck.
I don’t think so.

August 14th

Shin might be hiding something.

August 15th

How was Shin feeling that day?
Shin’s still a suspect…

August 16th

If it’s alright, I would like to go with Toma. (His time to shine lol)
Okay, just while we’re eating…

August 17th

I heard you led the research.
Is it true that Shin stayed back at the lodge?

August 18th

When will the owner come visit?
Go with Toma.
Could I ask why?

August 19th

Are you okay…?
What kind of clue?
I heard we weren’t getting along at the time…
(Now I feel bad haha)

August 22nd

All options.
It won’t take me very long.

August 23rd

Wouldn’t it be better for us to go together?
What are you saying?
I just spaced out a bit from the memory…
I don’t remember.
Toma
(hahahahaha Shin’s reaction is hilarious. Definitely worth it!)

August 24th

Why?
I’d actually rather just go home…
Shin, what is this?
Shin.
(yep, I feel bad)

August 26th

We should study together.

But you had someone watching me too…

August 27th

That wasn’t the case yesterday.

Err…Enjoy (?) the BAD END

 photo 2015-08-29_00001_zpsdszt30zc.jpg
I’m sure….lol

EDIT: Do not worry about the missing CG in Shin’s route. You’re going to get it later through Ukyo’s route.

Well, hope it was helpful. Don’t worry about the missing CG in the Gallery for Shin’s route. You’ll be able to get it in another route. I’ll be playing Ikki’s route next and hopefully it’ll go as fast as this one! I’ll keep my thoughts on Shin’s route for the actual review, but I made sure to insert some of my reactions among the choices. I hope it’s not too annoying! Also! Let me know if you happen to spot any issues ! Have fun till next time!

10 thoughts on “[walkthrough] Amnesia: Memories [Shin route ]

  1. Thank you so much for the walkthrough! I did have a question. After following the walkthrough, I only got credit for 1 good, 1 normal and 2 bad endings; I’m not the culprit and May you dream forever. But I did all the dead ends, do you have any clue where I messed up? Thank you again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • There is nothing wrong, the Dead End alteration of “I’m not the culprit” is not counted by the game as a different ending. It’s just an alternate possibility of the same ending (just changes whether you sleep in Ukyo’s room or in Sawa’s). So you did not mess anything up ! I’m glad my walkthrough was useful!

      Like

Leave a Reply

