[NEWS] “Prince of Stride” Otome game getting TV anime adaption!

 photo prince-of-stride-ss-1_zpsb8otxph9.png

 

Funny thing with this title, I knew that it was getting an anime, but I didn’t know it was originally an otome game. Well, thank you, crunchyroll!

Apparently, studio Madhouse is going to be adapting Kadokawa Shoten, Vridge Inc. and Dengeki Girl’s Style’s extreme sports otome game Prince of Stride. The visual novel was released for the PS Vita in July of 2015. No Game no Life‘s Atsuko Ishizuka will be directing with Taku Kishimoto (Usagi Drop, Haikyu!, Silver Spoon) writing series composition and Kokunen Ou on anime character design. Release date is set for sometime in winter 2015-2016.

Below you’ll find the PV and cast !

VND summary

Stride is an extreme sport in which teams made up of six people run through town.

“You”, or Sakurai Nana (default name changeable) became drawn to Stride after watching a web video depicting a Stride match with Hounan Senior High Academy. Wholeheartedly wanting to play Stride, Nana enrolled into Hounan Academy.

What awaited Nana were other boys who were to Stride the same way she was.
As you grow as a “Relationer”, the leader of the team, win the “End of Summer” Eastern Japan Tournament alongside your team mates! School life, your club family, close friendship, rivalry, matches… What awaits at the end of this all?

A story about experiencing your once-in-a-lifetime youth at full speed. Youth x Sports Club. That is “Prince of Stride”.

The game’s cast will be returning, including

Riku Yagami – Ryohei Kimura
Takeru Fujiwara – Nobuhiko Okamoto
Nana Sakurai – Kana Hanazawa
Hozumi Kohinata – Kenshō Ono
Heath Hasekura – Daisuke Ono
Ayumu Kadowaki – Hiro Shimono
Kyosuke Kuga – Junichi Suwabe
Yujiro Dan – Ryotaro Okiayu
Reiji Suwa – Mamoru Miyano
Shizuma Mayuzumi – Daisuke Hirakawa
Bantaro Chiyomatsu – Takuya Eguchi
Tasuku Senoo – Tatsuhisa Suzuki
Asuma Mayuzumi – Yuki Ono
Kaede Okumura – Toshiyuki Toyonaga


I’m glad to see the director of this show since I think he did a very good job with No Game no Life and the guy in charge of the writing is pretty good news too for having worked on Haikyu before so he probably knows where to come around. Also the cast is, to say the least, to look forward to. Daisuke Ono, Mamoru Miyano, Daisuke Hirakawa and Takuya Eguchi are always an eargasm for me! Also..Just me or does the black haired guy on the cover looks A LOT like Haru from Free! ???

 photo c32d986445738fdf5d0aa4e22fe37c691441546286_full_zpscpotepvb.jpg

11 thoughts on “[NEWS] “Prince of Stride” Otome game getting TV anime adaption!

      • Ahaha! Indeed, OnoD is one. The others are Okamoto Nobuhiko, Ono Kenshou, Suwabe Jun’ichi, Miyano Mamoru, Eguchi Takuya, and maybe a little for Hanazawa Kana. I wish Kamiya Hiroshi and Namikawa Daisuke are also in this cast and it’ll be perfect for me. 😉

        Which seiyuu do you like the most in this cast?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hirakawa Daisuke and Miyano Mamoru! Kamiya Hiroshi is also one of my most favorite voice actors, but he doesn’t do otome games unfortunately. I would literally nosebleed if he did. XD Akira Ishida does, but I didn’t hear him a lot lately besides in Akagami Shirayuki-hime ;A;

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well, seiyuu say that voicing for games are the toughest in the industry because of all the possible endings. Besides Kamiya Hiroshi is already busy as he is. Oh well. But like you, although I don’t think I’ll nosebleed, I’ll probably jump for joy. XD

        How about female seiyuu?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I see o-o Makes sense; not something that I thought about. Of course Kamiya Hiroshi is one of the most requested voice actors nowardays. I can’t wait to hear him in Noragami aragoto and Owarimonogatari 8D (not like I didn’t have my dose of him in Durarara or Prison School lol but never enough!).
        As for female seiyuu…There are definitely less that I like than male seiyuu, but I can mention Hanazawa Kana and, lately, Aoi Yuuki grabbed my attention ò.ò

        Liked by 1 person

      • Indeed, he’s one of the most requested and so do other very popular seiyuu. He was so cool as Izaya in Durarara!! Well, I like almost all of his roles.

        Who’s you mos favourite female seiyuu? Hanazawa Kana?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me, too. I like her, but she’s not really a favourite but I agree that she has a distinctive voice. For me, it’s mostly ONE PIECE seiyuu like Tanaka Mayumi, Ootani Ikue, and Mitsuishi Kotono and also those who have awesome young boy voices like Sawashiro Miyuki & Sakamoto Maaya.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

