[30-DAY SONG CHALLENGE] A Song That Makes me Happy ໒( ♥ ◡ ♥ )७ [Day1]

30-DAY SONG CHALLENGE

(Since I’ve seen people that I’m following doing this and I’ve heard lots of very good songs that I didn’t know about through this challenge,  I thought it would be fun to start doing my own too! )


One of the songs that make me happy and I always try listening to in order to get that spark of energy I need for some days in particular is definitely Durarara!!‘s first opening song Uragiri no Yuuyake (A Treacherous Sunset) by Theatre Brook! Durarara!! also happens to be one of my most favorite anime and light novels that I watched/read till now. I just think its non-linear plot is amazingly written and it sure is a good example of  the “6 Degrees of Separation” theory which claims that everyone and everything is six or fewer steps away, by way of introduction, from any other person in the world, so that a chain of “a friend of a friend” statements can be made to connect any two people in a maximum of six steps. This song is the cover song for the whole anime for me and just reminds me of this; that I’m not alone in the world and somehow even I am connected with other people that I yet have to get to know! x3 I just find that incredibly amazing and it makes me happy! ( ^∇^)

Hope you enjoyed it too and if you think that Durarara! is something you might like, don’t hesitate to watch it! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノIt can be revelatory in more ways than one.


ALSO thank you for 10.000 views! It means a lot to me ! Even if it’s still a small number, I didn’t think that anybody would care enough to see what I write (*≧▽≦) so THANK YOU again and I hope I won’t disappoint!

Leave a Reply

